Hey all!
So last Tuesday, I adopted a dog named Toby. Since we adopted him, he didn’t have much at our house. It was kind of a blessing I guess, but at the wrong time. He’s here though, that’s all that matters!

13394207_1710923719170005_7505768070682995231_n

 

After we got him, I looked on Pinterest for cool stuff to m

ake him. I couldn’t find any patterns for large dog blankets, and it’s summer time so I didn’t want to make him any sweaters! I had all this scrap yarn I want to use up… Dilemmas, dilemmas!

Eventually I had to look up baby blanket patterns, and I found this link to a a free Ravelry download that teaches you how to do do C2c crochet.

Her pattern calls for an H hook (5mm) but I used a J hook (6mm) for my blanket. I used 100% acrylic yarn (durable, easy to wash, cheap) and I figured that the corner-to-corner would be great for Toby because he’s a dog and it won’t get him stuck in any holes.

I started it on June 8th with my J hook and Red Heart Super Saver in Bright Yellow.

june 8
Bright Yellow, June 8

I absolutely loved the way it looked. I c

ouldn’t wait to finish it. I still can’t wait! Which brings me to my next part.

I’m almost done!
It is now a week later and I am halfway done with my blanket for Toby. Mind you, I’ve been going to school. I have softball games. I get home about 9:00 p.m. every night and I’m already almost done. That’s how determined I was to finish that dang blanket!

toby-061216-2-ConvertImage
Toby checking it out (June 12)

When I took him outside last week, I took the blanket with me too and I decided to show him that it was his. He was more than happy to give

his opinion on it.

He loved it! I was so happy.

toby and blanket june 12
*sigh* He couldn’t even give me a chance to finish it…

 

 

 

toby 061516

 

 

I’ve been working very hard on it and I will be posting the finished product as soon as it’s done!

Progress update! *July 1st

F508E97FE8632ED55F83604FEE156C31

